Family, sun and moon

So J has been learning about families at school.  Cue a torrent of questions about how can Uncle D be your brother when he doesn’t live with you? And why do you not still live with your mam?

This led to F asking me some questions too.  I explained that J was my son and that she was my daughter.  “No I am NOT your daughter!” Great, I thought.  There is some more of the two year old attitude wanting Daddy instead.

“I’m your MOON!”

Sorry?!?

“Joshua is your sun and I’m your moon!”

I think this may be just about the sweetest thing she has ever said and I’m going to make a print to go on her wall with this on.

Leave a Reply

